Depressed

I am so depressed.

Really, that’s all I have to say.  Yes, I have an appointment with my therapist.  I think it might help more if I started smoking cigarettes and drinking a couple glasses of wine every night.  But I”m pretty sure I’m not going to do that.

Sorry for not being more fun.  But there is this:

“Noble deeds and hot baths are the best cure for depression.”

Dodie Smith, I Capture the Castle

I don’t much like hot baths, so I guess I better go find some noble deeds to do.  Hope your day is happy and productive!

 

7 thoughts on “Depressed

  1. jadescastle

    sitting with you and wondering what you can do right now to have some comfort. i’d sit with you outside, if i could, and remind you to take what you need from the mother of us all. i’m glad you made the appointment. much love, j

    Reply
  2. Twiglet of Hundred Acres

    glad you’ve made the first step and made an appointment, and glad I am not the only one who doesn’t really ‘get’ hot baths, and fingers crossed a noble deed to through yourself into will emerge soon. kindly, twigs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

