Green Girl’s Questions

Green Girl answered the questions for the Real Neat Blog award, and asked some of her own.  I’m delighted to answer…

1 – If you were going to create a blog award, what would it be called or be about?

Hmmmm.  Gosh.  i don’t think i would.  Nope.  If i were going to create something blog related, it would be a place where people could chat or a google hang-out or something like that.   Maybe a bloggers conference.  Not awards at all.  {Even though these awards do help us connect with each other…}

2 – How would you describe your style of decorating.

My style of decorating is eclectic.  I like wood, and light colors, or bright colors.  I’ve had lots of my furniture for ages – and some of it has been handed down through my  family, so there’s sort of an “old European foundation,” but then my stuff tends to be modern.  I dunno.  And then there’s bookshelves.  Lots of bookshelves.  Does that help?

3 – If you could have your dream job/occupation, what would it be?

Oh, I actually have that.  Self-employed, private practice, lots of variety, some training and presenting, great clients, some travel, make my own schedule, yep.

4 – Are there any people in your (vanilla) life who you think might actually be kinky, or who you look at and think “no way, but, yet, maybe…”

Omg, i wonder about people all the time.  i mean, i know no one would suspect that i am, at least i’m pretty sure they wouldn’t, so no holds barred, anyone could be.  And sometimes when people say things, i think, hmmmmm.  PLUS i’m pretty sure that i actually do have friends, mostly younger people, who are kinky and that are pretty nonchalant about it, albeit not formally “out.”  I mean, there are casual conversations happening about furries and how badly 50 Shades misrepresented BDSM and so on.

5 – Where would you put yourself (the sum total of your relationship) on a spectrum from incredibly stern and rigid to teasing and lighthearted?

Ha, definitely teasing and lighthearted.

6 – If you had a fairly close friend with whom you really could discuss these types of things, do you think you would still blog?

i do have some close friends i can talk about this with – and yet, here i am.  i think blogging allows me to process in writing and that’s super helpful for me.

7 – If you had more time (in your day, in your week, in your life) what would you do differently?

Sleep more?  Seriously, that might be the answer.  I never seem to have enough time to do 8 hours, and they’re saying now that 8 hours is really good for you.  But I’d have to give up some other stuff, either go to bed earlier, which would be before dark, or get up later, and I’d rather not do that.

How much more time in my day?  And where did it come from?  Is it just magical time?  Am I the only one that has more of it?

Actually, maybe I’d do more of everything I do.  Except Facebook.  I spend quite enough time on Facebook as it is.  In fact, I probably would have more time for everything if i spent less time on FB…

Anyhow. Thanks for the great questions, Gg!!

3 thoughts on “Green Girl’s Questions

  1. jadescastle

    Nice questions and answers :). Recently, i was at another Master’s house while we were all on different laptops talking in Second Life. And i thought, “This is the perfect Introverts party!” (There was also chocolate cake from Juniors that i’m still thinking about!)

    Reply
  2. greengirliam

    sofia,
    thank you – these are terrific answers. So interesting to see how different perspectives would lead to totally different questions, much less different answers. i love the idea of a hangout type thing instead of an award. And yes – magical, found time – in other words – a total fantasy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

