For Monkey

Monkey wrote a post about turning 60 in about 7 years and this fantasy idea she has of shaving her head.  She’s been dyeing her hair, but figures she could shave it all off and let it grow back in all natural.  {I would link you to the post, but it’s a private blog these days – sorry.}

Anyhow, it got me thinking, first, because my daughter shaved her head once when she was about 14 – no, not with my permission.  Good grief, no.  i was appalled.

But i remember us laughing when we’d go to the grocery – after I’d gotten to the point that i could laugh again.  People would look at her with disgust and disdain – my all shaved-head, punk-looking daughter – and then you could watch them think, Oh, maybe she has cancer!  And their expression would change to pity, and they’d smile weakly at her as if to say, “oh, you poor thing.”  We’d just laugh.

Then i started thinking about this thing that happened in the blogosphere a long time ago, back when i was a new submissive and a new blogger.  It still gives me chills when i think about it.

Some blogger – i don’t remember who any of the people were anymore – and maybe i’m not even remembering it right – but some blogger’s Master made her shave her head.  Well, “made her” in the way that Masters do, and she didn’t want to, but he insisted and she did.

That post elicited all kinds of comments, as you can imagine, and lots of conversation about whether or not different submissives would do that if their Sir or Master wanted it, and so on.

So this one submissive woman said basically that she didn’t have to worry about it, that her Sir, her husband, would never ask her to do that, that they were expressing their D/s selves in more subtle ways, and she had children and carpools and an image to maintain and he would support that and wouldn’t ask her to do anything that would violate that.  i didn’t think she was snarky about it or superior sounding, she was just saying.

But when he heard about it – and I don’t know if she told him about it or if he was a blog reader too – but when he found out, he made her shave her head.  And she had to come back – i don’t remember if she had her own blog, or if he made her do it in comments, or what – but she had to come back and tell everyone that she’d been wrong, that he had been subtle because he wanted to be but he decided she was complacent and he wanted to make it clear that he didn’t have to be subtle, and he made her shave her head.

There was a lot of outcry from the community – i remember lots of sympathy for her, and support for her Master’s right to do it at the same time.

i still don’t know what i think about that.  It scares me, and it makes my pussy clench.  Yeah.  i hate that it does, but it does.

Anyhow, i’ve been thinking about all that since i read Monkey’s post, and maybe whoever that was is still here in the blogosphere and wants to correct the parts of the story i got wrong, or tell the rest of the story.  Does anyone else remember all that?

Then today i saw this picture, and thought of Monkey.  Was gonna just post it in the comments, but couldn’t upload it there.  So here it is, with the back story on my thoughts.

1454940_754163814636606_2197224500203334045_n

Amazing, isn’t it?

10 thoughts on “For Monkey

    1. sofia Post author

      I’m glad you liked the story – and the henna. I guess the story about the complacent submissive freaked me out more at the time – i can remember wondering what i’d do if i had a Sir who demanded that i shave my head. {shudder} Would you do it?

      Reply
      1. hispetitelle

        Nope. I would not. That goes into a hard limit for me and if he was to try and do it I would use my safe word. However, I think it’s good to push complacency and if we were ever at that kind of breaking point it would seriously wake me up and I would have to reconsider my ways.

        Reply
        1. sofia Post author

          Yeah, i wouldn’t do it either. But you’re right, just the thought should be a reminder against complacency!!

  1. vanillamom

    I remember that blog. They were super hard-core tho not 24 7 (the first couple) and HE was the one who shaved her. The second couple I don’t remember at all, but geeze that’s a hella wake up call that we can’t fall into complacency isn’t it?! M has mentioned a few times shaving my head if I’m too sassy. I’d like to think He wouldn’t do it coz he LOVES my hair long…but I’m NOT being complacent about it. 😀

    nilla

    (ps–I love Monkey’s idea. I was just saying the same the other day)

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Yep, I rememeber that he was the one that shaved her too. It was intense.

      And are you serious? You like the idea of shaving your head? Wow. You and Monkey are both braver than me. 🙂

      Reply
      1. vanillamom

        I do…I’ve thought about it a few times, even before D/s became a part of my life. 😀 Weird that I now have long hair, isn’t it? But monkey is right—red is super hard to maintain. My silvery-blonde might be an option to return to…someday.

        nilla

        Reply
  2. Wordwytch

    I remember the story. As for hair… I wouldn’t shave it. I’d come back with an afro in who knows what color. I’m sliver with ginger tips at the moment. All natural.

    As for the pic of the hennaed heads. Wow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

