Cold, Tired, Sad…

Cold because it’s frigging snowing and way below freezing outside and seems like it will be this way forever.

Tired because i went to bed too late, and got up too early – for nothing, as it turns out, the thing i was supposed to do this morning was canceled.

Sad because ~ i don’t know.   Maybe because i just am.  Do i need a reason?  Nothing bad has happened, nothing bad is happening.  There’s a lot to be happy and grateful for.   And at least some of the time, i am.

Shrug…  i don’t know why i’m even posting this.

i feel bad that i haven’t responded to the thoughtful and interesting comments on my last post.  i think i’ll do that today.  Maybe.  Or maybe i’ll do it tomorrow.  Yeah, tomorrow would probably be a good day to do it.

Gotta go get dressed ~ it’s too cold to be hanging out in my robe.  images

8 thoughts on “Cold, Tired, Sad…

  1. vanillamom

    sometimes we’re just…sad. I don’t think you have to necessarily define it, or the reason for it…
    Yesterday I woke up grumpy as a bear. I got over it (through it, around it??)…I think this unending, unceasing cold is wearing us all down to a nubbin. It has warmed up here…up to 19 degrees now (-6 Celsius), with a windchill of 15 below zero today. I like winter…and I am frigging tired of it. We’re a week away from mid-winter, only 45 days until Spring (if that helps). For now, wishing you warm snuggles until you feel better.

    nilla

    Reply
  2. submissiontosubmissiveness

    You know what makes me sad out of the blue like that? Being cold, day after day, after day, after day. But thank goodness for coffee and sweatshirts! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Jz

    I sort of think that cold and tired lead almost inevitably to sad, anyhow.
    Nor is this traditionally the happy time of year.
    Chin up, this will pass! 🙂

    Yy

    Reply
  4. abby

    Post holiday and a winter that does not want to give us even a little break….i know how you are feeling. Get a good book, some hot cocoa…maybe a spanking….or just hide under a blanket and try to think happy thoughts.
    hugs abby

    Reply
  5. Fiona

    I wish I was closer and could give you a big hug. Yup, some days are like that, even in Australia.

    Have you thought of asking your Sir if he could bind you and beat it out if you??

    Hugs,
    Fiona

    Reply
  6. greengirliam

    I usually don’t mind winter at all, i usually get out and keep moving in the cold and the dark, and even the perpetual gray of this corner of the world in January and February doesn’t bother me all that much. This year though – it is all getting to me – I don’t want to move, i don’t want to get out, it’s all just harder feels like a weight. And it is just too easy to feel down and it’s tougher to do the things that fight the blues….But – the days are getting longer and i heard a rumor that spring will come sometime this year. I hope you feel a little glimmer of it soon.

    Reply
  7. Wordwytch

    I know what you mean. Too many late nights and early mornings on this end too. It’s cold today (monday) and I’m just getting stuff done. Sorta… TTYL… must add wood to the stove.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

