Five Down

Five Down and twenty to go.  Or twenty-five, depending on how ambitious I am.

That’s pounds you know, not some weird football thing.

Sir has been helping me stay on track – every evening, I give Him a list of all the things i’ve eaten that day.   I weigh in every day, and put my weight on there too, and how much I exercised.  He makes some comments, and that’s it.

The comments are often questions, “Are you sure all this is on the 17-Day Diet?”  “Are you sure this is all you ate?”

My indignant, “Yes, Sir!! and little spark of outrage ~ does He think i’d LIE about it? – have diminished as i realize this is really just Him attending to what i’m doing.  Ok.

Other than that, life is super busy still ~ extra baby-sitting this week, which is fine, but exhausting.  But lots of work things and other activities too.  And i have exactly two minutes before i have to go exercise…

Off and running… because, you know ~

“My dear, here we must run as fast as we can, just to stay in place. And if you wish to go anywhere you must run twice as fast as that.”
― Lewis CarrollAlice in Wonderland

P.S.  Comments – thank you for comments – i’ll answer them eventually, i promise…

8 thoughts on “Five Down

  1. innocuous37

    Awesome, once you are really on the plan and starting to see results, doesn’t it make you wonder why it took you so long and wish you’d started earlier?

    -sin

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Sin, it makes me wonder why i didn’t appreciate my body 20 pounds ago when i was already thinking i was fat, and why i didn’t lose just that 5 pounds when that would have made the difference, and it makes me wonder why i didn’t live in Renaissance times when my body would have been a painter’s dream, and ~~ yeah. Sigh… all those things and more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

