Quotes ~ BDSM

Found these interesting quotes:

“It’s hard for an educated woman to turn her head off. That’s part of the joy of being a submissive. None of the decisions are yours. When you can’t refuse anything and can’t even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.”
― Cherise SinclairDark Citadel

i like that one, even though it  implicitly  carries the stereotype of women who are over-burdened by the responsibility of decision-making and all that.  But it is a lovely feeling…

But a true Master, a Master such as Matt, was so invested in his sub that he was actually in a way a slave himself. He was a slave to his love for me. He was a slave to his responsibility. He was a slave to the passion and the commitment. He was a slave to his overwhelming desire to protect his property at all costs. He was a slave to his slave. I knew without questions that he loved me so much he’d literally lay down his life for me. He owned me, and his ownership owned him”
― Jeff ErnoPuppy Love 2: Building a Family

Sweet.  That one’s just sweet.

“Pet, so far we’ve been playing at this. I’m going to take you a bit further. A play spanking can be erotic but I am going to take you flying, so high you’ll never have felt anything like it.” He paused and strolled around the kneeling boy. Damian pulled his hands together behind his back and linked the D rings on the cuffs. “Feel how helpless you are, on your knees to me, waiting for me to decide what to do to you?”
― Catt FordA Strong Hand

And this one is hot.

What are your thoughts?

 

10 thoughts on “Quotes ~ BDSM

  1. vanillamom

    wait a second…it’s Friday.

    I have a strict “no thinking” policy on Fridays…*reaches into drawer, grabs a piece of paper on the top, slaps it on forehead with a piece of tape*

    Here physically…but away mentally….

    🙂

    nilla

    Reply
  2. littlekeiko

    Great quotes… that 1st one is one my favorites because it is so very true. I don’t interpret that as being overburdened with every day decisions. With me.. my bloody brain never switches off, I analyze everything… even during sex I would never truly be 100% in the moment. For example, I would start feeling pressured because I’m taking to long to climax. Maybe sounds silly to somebody else, but that was a very real problem for me and super counter productive. When my husband and I started experimenting with kink and power exchange, that changed. When he is in total control…. it silences my mind. I concentrate on that moment, on my husband and all the sensations he’s giving me. Some senses are intensified by taking others away. It is all there is in that moment.

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Yeah, good point, Little keiko, it brings me into the moment and makes me fully present too. That’s one of the gifts of it. Yes.

      And thanks for commenting!

      Reply
  3. Erin

    Number one is so true for me!! I agree with what littlekeiko said. Not being in control means that I don’t spend all of my time overanalyzing my performance. I also just operate on a more primal level when he is in control. The inner wanton minx in me comes out.

    Reply
  4. Wordwytch

    All very good quotes. The first one is very true for me. Submission is my “brain break”. My vacation from reality. I could use a few more of those lately.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

