Belonging

Lately, when we’re going to bed, and we’re going to have the house to ourselves overnight, He fastens one end of a rope around my ankle.   He ties the other end securely to an object in the bedroom, as if he were tethering me.  Well, i guess actually He is…

Anyhow.

i lie on my side, because that’s just how i sleep.

When He comes to bed, whether that’s right away or much later, He lies on His side behind me.  He grasps both my wrists in one hand, and He says, “You belong to me.”

i snuggle closer to Him with a contented sigh.  Usually, i say, “Yes, Sir, i do.”  Tonight, i add, “i always have belonged to you.  It just took me a long time to find you.”

i don’t even know what that meant, exactly.  But it’s true.

10 thoughts on “Belonging

  1. abby

    Yup, I am one of the lucky ones who know the feeling,,,,you have finally come home to be with the one you were meant to be with.
    hugs abby

    Reply

Leave a Reply

