As If That Weren’t Enough…

Clearly, the lack of kink in my house is wearing me down.  i’m losing it, little by little.

This morning, Sir was watching something on TV.  The news or something.  The TV is temporarily living in our study, so i’ve been exposed to it more than usual.   i don’t typically watch TV.  Ever.

So i hear some weird story being talked about and turn to look, i’m like, “WTF??” and Sir says, “Oh, that’s Kevin, you know Kevin, the guy on the news,” and i say, “Nooooooo, i don’t know Kevin.  Kevin?  Is this somebody on TV?”

And Sir says, patiently, “Yes, remember yesterday, you saw Kevin, he was talking about…” and i kind of halfway quit listening, and i say something like, “Noooo, i don’t know Kevin, i don’t want to know Kevin, i don’t care what he’s doing,” and Sir starts to explain some more about what Kevin was doing yesterday or today, and i start doing that thing with my hand where you flap it like someone’s talking and you say blah, blah, blah ~ you know, that thing ~~~

And i look at Sir, whose jaw has dropped.

He says, “Are you doing that ~ blah, blah, blah” and He makes the hand gesture, “Are you doing that at ME?”

Horrified, i say, “NOOOOO – OH, No, Sir, that was Kevin doing the blah blah blah, NOT you.”

And He nods.  “Ok.  Just checking.”

Whew.

16 thoughts on “As If That Weren’t Enough…

  1. Wordwytch

    You know, I understand Exactly where you are. It’s like our brains forget ALL the rules and our common sense goes right out the window leaving our jaws to flap in the breeze and say the stupidest things.

    You aren’t the only one a bit short on kink.

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Right, Wordwytch. Only for real, i was NOT doing the blah blah thing for him!!

      Sorry to hear you’re kink deprived also!

      Reply
      1. Wordwytch

        Probably a very good thing about the blah, blah, blahs… 🙂 Although I have been known to snark at the wrong moment.

        Hoping for kink soon!!! For both of us.

        Reply
  2. vanillamom

    You must know that I sat here laughing so hard I was crying….flapping my hand and saying no no kevin kevin…

    omg…

    nilla

    Reply
  3. airasetsunyo

    i get this, i’ve done this, and i too was horrified when Sir thought i was talking about HIM egads… i couldn’t get the explanation out fast enough. (giggle)
    yours in life and leather
    aira
    slave of DarkHouse
    DungeonBag.com
    CorsetPassion.com

    Reply
  4. jadescastle

    i’m poking my head out of math hell….and am laughing out loud. Some of us don’t do well without maintenance. Um, i’m not naming names (jade!) 😛 i’m sure he was getting a chuckle out of these little moments somewhere inside. Right?!

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Hey, jade, He was definitely enjoying watching me put myself out on a limb and then squirm as i tried to wriggle my way back without sawing off the limb. I often amuse Him… And for real, you know, He knows that i would never be purposely disrespectful, and He doesn’t take Himself so seriously that He’s truly offended.

      Glad i gave you a moment’s levity and a break from math hell though!

      Reply
  5. sin

    careful Sofia, sounds like you do need the reminders. Or the maintenance. Or the kink or something. I sure know how that feels. I hope you get some.
    -sin

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Thanks, Sin, i didn’t realize just how important and necessary it’s become! And didn’t realize how embedded in our life it was. Yeah.

      And yes. 🙂 Last night, i did indeed “get some.” and some more. 🙂

      Reply
  6. monkey

    LOL! ROFLMAO!!!
    omg, my stomach hurts now.
    I’m only laughing ’cause I’m right there with you. I won’t detail the whole conversation but I was in daily career/mom woman mode.and replied to David with a “Wow” heavily shaded with sarcasm. You know the one, raised eyebrows and air of disapproval? I got the internet equivalent of the LOOK. Let me tell you I scrabbled so fast to backpedal I left scuffs on the keyboard. Of course he had the last words, ” That’s what i thought”.

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Dear Monkey – Hmpf. i saw all that ROFL stuff and thought, mmmmhmmmm. i see how she is.

      But actually, i know how you are, so i knew you could relate. Laugh all you like ~ i’m glad you can share your own experience too!!

      hugs,

      sofia

      Reply
  7. ropeslut

    That was hilarious. I have to remember this for the future. So many times I zone out after a long day and your come back was perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

