Doing It Differently

“There is one thing I think I need to do differently,” He says.

i lean forward, fascinated.  “There is?”

“Yes,” He says thoughtfully, nodding, “I’ve been thinking about it, even watched a couple of videos, and I think there’s a change I need to make.”

Keeping my voice soft and low, not wanting to shift the mood, i ask, “What is it?”

“Aftercare!” He says, in the tones of one announcing the discovery of America.  “I need to do more aftercare.”

i’m a little surprised, but pleased.  You know, one’s Dominant wanting to give you more aftercare sounds like a great thing.  i’m still smiling when He says:

“BUT.   I haven’t been doing it because you have’t NEEDED aftercare.  I haven’t given you the kind of stripes that require aftercare.  That’s what I need to do first.  Give you some real serious stripes.”

My smile is weaker.  “O,” i say.  “Serious stripes?”

“Yeah,” complacent now,  “I need to really give you the kind of stripes that, without some aftercare, you’ll still be feeling them 3 or 4 days later.  Then we can do some aftercare.  Don’t you think?”

What can i say?  The tingle in my belly and the heat between my legs suggest it’s still not a bad idea.

“We’ll need to go from about a seven to a nine on the pain scale,” He says, “Really leave some marks.  Then maybe put some ice on them.  That would be good.  Don’t you think so?”

Well.  You know, it wasn’t my first thought when He said He wanted to do more aftercare.  But what can i say?  “Yes,” i say, half-smiling, part-excited, part-resigned,  “Yes, Sir, that sounds right to me.”

18 thoughts on “Doing It Differently

    1. sofia Post author

      Devious is right! Who knows what he’s been watching. This is what I get when I leave him on his own for 5 days!!

      Reply
  1. vanillamom

    oh. aftercare…He is always looking out for you. Nice that he will build the need before he deploys the aftercare. 🙂 So hot, (so thoughtful), so sweet. I love reading about your scholarly Sir!

    nilla

    Reply
  2. Jz

    Wow.
    Ten points to you for getting that final response out, there, woman.
    I’d be doing the gaping guppie thing.

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Thanks, Jz, it wasn’t easy!! For sure, i think the “gaping guppy” response was there!

      (And btw, my computer will NOT let me type guppy with an i and an e, it insists on changing it to “yuppie.” Sigh…}

      Reply
  3. baby girl

    The thought that comes to mind is “backhanded comment!” You know, when someone says something that seems nice, but really is a slap! In your case the “slap” is more literal! Let us know how that aftercare works out for you!

    hugs
    bg (P Surren)

    Reply
  4. little monkey

    This reminds me of a line from the Princess Bride. “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” because ice on a fiery stripe sounds more like sensation play than aftercare 🙂
    Your Sir sounds like a lovely mix of earnest , and devious. Don’t you just love how they can couch the ouchiest ideas in ways that make you not only say yes, but think you want it too? (says the girl with very sore nipples and and one stingy butt cheek)

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Lol, monkey, at your one stingy butt cheek… Yes, they do have a way of “offering” things that we can’t resist. 🙂

      Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      O, did i ask for more? Um, that’s right, i guess i did. Well, hmmm, i guess i asked for it then, right? {giggling…}

      Reply

Leave a Reply

