Scattered

i’m too scattered to post anything worthwhile, so if you came expecting to read something enlightening, informative, entertaining, or sexy ~ no.  Sorry, you are in the wrong place.

Painting.  There is painting to be done in my house, and 8 zillion other things to do before Friday morning.

And yet.  Here i sit.  Checking facebook – o, look, another notification!  What ~ someone commented on my post?  Better go read it NOW!

Sheesh.

i need to go walk.  Need to get started on something….anything…  ugh.  Here i sit.  Perhaps i can check email for a while…

Ok, this is NOT helpful.

Don’t ask me what i’m even posting this ~ i have no idea.  i guess because otherwise i’ll have an excuse to keep sitting here.  But now ~

yes, i’ll hit publish and go.

Later…

5 thoughts on “Scattered

  1. vanillamom

    yes. I understand. I was going to have one last cup of tea to try to get myself onto my next task. I’ve done some things…but not everything and I have…work and kids and errands yet and here I sit, too. sigh. Looking forward to Friday SO. MUCH! I guess I’m not enjoying my liminal time this week…

    nilla

    Reply
  2. Wordwytch

    Sometimes you just need to let the little gray cells bubble and ferment. 🙂 I know that my concentration was not what it should. Too much to do in too many directions today. Plus some mundane life stuff that I’m dealing with. Lots of hugs!

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Plenty of bubbling and fermenting going on! Hope you got your stuff done, and that your mundane life stuff all works out well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

