Easy Arousal

This quote still arouses me.  That’s all it takes ~ this little quote:

“As a matter of fact,” the other voice went on, “if you do tie her up from time to time, or whip her just a little, and she begins to like it, that’s no good either. You have to get past the pleasure stage, until you reach the stage of tears.”
― Pauline Réage, Story of O

And this one heightens the effect:

“O was infinitely more moving when her body was covered with marks, of whatever kind, if only because these marks made it impossible for her to cheat and immediately proclaimed, the moment they were seen, that anything went as far as she was concerned. For to know this was one thing, but to see the proof of it, and to see the proof constantly renewed, was quite another.”
― Pauline Réage

i love Story of O.  Like so many people, i first discovered BDSM through that classic work.   It was one-handed reading for many of my solitary erotic moments.  In fact, just a glimpse of the cover still stirs me.

i thought i was going somewhere with this, but apparently not.  And now it’s time to go exercise and get ready for another busy day.  Sorry about that…

10 thoughts on “Easy Arousal

  1. lil

    Lol, in all fairness, not everything we write actually has to go somewhere right?
    If it does, I have been doing it terribly wrong…

    Reply
  2. jadescastle

    i’m grinning sheepishly as i confess….i’ve never read it. i think it might be on Sir Raven’s list for the book discussion but am not positive.

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      O, Jade, i sure hope it is!! Although, i confess, i can’t imagine reading it straight through like a novel. Ok, maybe that’s just me… But i’d LOVE to know what you think about it, coming to it at this point in your life.

      Reply
  3. bedroombondage

    First of all: I LOVE The Story of O. It was a bit hard to get through though, but I loved it so much I held on. I was fairly young when I borrowed it from the library, took it home, and everything fell into place. It’s just.. so hot. Have no other words for it. Hmmm.. maybe I should review it sometime for my blog.

    Secondly: I understand you when you say that a simple quote, or paragraph can so do it for you..

    Reply
    1. sofia Post author

      Yeah ,I think story of O was THAT book for lots of us. I wonder if Doms read it and longed to be Rene or Sir Stephen…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

